The Coquette Jazz Band

The Coquette Jazz Band was formed in 2016 by trombonist Matyas Papp and pianist Matyas Bartha. Finding a common language in the musical style they love most, the two quickly decided to expand, and sought out the best musicians to round out their ensemble. The result is a fabulous group of international young talent from Hungary, Latvia, Serbia and the Ukraine, all dedicated to bringing swing era classics back to new life with verve and passion.

Daniel Hofecker (H) – trumpet
Milos Milojevic (SRB) – cl./tenor sax.
Matyas Papp (H) – trombone
Matyas Bartha (H) – piano
Matyas Hofecker (H) – bass
Oleg Markov (UKR) – drums